Wichtiger Hinweis

Die Veranstaltung wurde auf den Zeitraum vom 04.04. – 06.04.2022 verschoben.

tu braunschweig

Die Veranstaltung

Die diesjährige Tagung wird von der GfG unter dem Thema „Genetics of Inflammation and Infection“ ausgerichtet und setzt sich zum Ziel, grundlegende genetische Mechanismen von Inflammations- und Infektionsprozessen zu beleuchten.

Weltweit angetrieben durch das derzeitige Infektionsgeschehen erfährt die Infektionsgenetik eine beschleunigte Entwicklung und unterliegt einem auch durch rasante technische Weiterentwicklungen getriebenen Wandel. Dieser erfordert einen intensiven Erfahrungs- und Kenntnisaustausch und wird durch eine begleitende sachlich wissenschaftliche Diskussion befruchtet.

Daher ist dies wissenschaftliche Ziel nicht nur für die Wissenschaftler dieses Fachgebietes sondern auch für jeden genetisch Interessierten ein ungemein spannendes Thema – nicht zuletzt auch durch möglicherweise persönlich Erlebtes.

Die Tagung findet am Campus Nord der Technischen Universität Braunschweig statt.

Anreise
Preise

Die Veranstaltung

Die diesjährige Tagung wird von der GfG unter dem Thema „Genetics of Inflammation and Infection“ ausgerichtet und setzt sich zum Ziel, grundlegende genetische Mechanismen von Inflammations- und Infektionsprozessen zu beleuchten.

Weltweit angetrieben durch das derzeitige Infektionsgeschehen erfährt die Infektionsgenetik eine beschleunigte Entwicklung und unterliegt einem auch durch rasante technische Weiterentwicklungen getriebenen Wandel. Dieser erfordert einen intensiven Erfahrungs- und Kenntnisaustausch und wird durch eine begleitende sachlich wissenschaftliche Diskussion befruchtet.

Daher ist dies wissenschaftliche Ziel nicht nur für die Wissenschaftler dieses Fachgebietes sondern auch für jeden genetisch Interessierten ein ungemein spannendes Thema – nicht zuletzt auch durch möglicherweise persönlich Erlebtes.

Die Tagung findet am Campus Nord der Technischen Universität Braunschweig statt.

Anreise
Preise

Die Gesellschaft für Genetik e.V.

Die Gesellschaft für Genetik (GfG) e. V. stellt als wissenschaftliche Fachgesellschaft einen Zusammenschluss von Wissenschaftlern an Universitäten und außerwissenschaftlichen Forschungsinstitutionen wie auch in Industrie und Behörden dar, ebenso steht sie Lehrkräften und genetisch interessierten Personen offen.

Die GfG fördert den wissenschaftlichen Austausch, sie pflegt den Diskurs aktueller wie auch langfristiger drängender Fragen, die im Zusammenhang der Genetik stehen und versucht diese von verschiedenen Aspekten der genetischen Forschung übergreifend und zusammenhängend zu betrachten. Hierzu dienen vor allem regelmäßig durchgeführte wissenschaftliche Jahrestagungen, bei denen ausgewählte Schwerpunktthemen in das Zentrum der Veranstaltung gestellt werden.

Mehr zur GfG
Jetzt Mitglied werden

Die Gesellschaft für Genetik e.V.

Die Gesellschaft für Genetik (GfG) e. V. stellt als wissenschaftliche Fachgesellschaft einen Zusammenschluss von Wissenschaftlern an Universitäten und außerwissenschaftlichen Forschungsinstitutionen wie auch in Industrie und Behörden dar, ebenso steht sie Lehrkräften und genetisch interessierten Personen offen.

Die GfG fördert den wissenschaftlichen Austausch, sie pflegt den Diskurs aktueller wie auch langfristiger drängender Fragen, die im Zusammenhang der Genetik stehen und versucht diese von verschiedenen Aspekten der genetischen Forschung übergreifend und zusammenhängend zu betrachten. Hierzu dienen vor allem regelmäßig durchgeführte wissenschaftliche Jahrestagungen, bei denen ausgewählte Schwerpunktthemen in das Zentrum der Veranstaltung gestellt werden.

Mehr zur GfG
Jetzt Mitglied werden

Durch die Verschiebung der Veranstaltung, wird das Programm zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt veröffentlicht.

Preise

Durch die Verschiebung der Konferenz, werden die Preise zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt veröffentlicht.

Jetzt GfG-Mitglied werden

Sponsoren

Gerne bieten wir Sponsoren unserer Veranstaltung die Möglichkeit sich im Rahmen der Tagung einzubringen. Neben der Platzierung Ihres Logos und Werbematerials bieten wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit eines Messestandes vor Ort sowie der Durchführung von Produktpräsentationen oder Kurzvorträgen während der Mittagspausen.

Wenden Sie sich gerne an: r.koester@tu-bs.de

Stand inkl. Logo im Programmheft2000€
Talk2500€
Poster500€
Werbung im Programmheft300€
Auslage von Werbematerial300€
Anfrage senden

Anreise

Anfahrt zum Campus Nord der Technischen Universität Braunschweig, Bienroder Weg 97:

Die nächstgelegenen Haltestellen der Braunschweiger Verkehrs AG ist die Haltestelle „Freyastraße“. Vom Hauptbahnhof Braunschweig erreichen Sie uns mit der Buslinie 436.

Alternativ können Sie die Tram 2 Richtung Siegfriedviertel bis zur Haltestelle Siegfriedstraße nehmen.

Eine Fahrplahnauskunft der Braunschweiger Verkehrs AG finden Sie unter: www.bsvg.net

Weitere Anreisehinweise
Informationen darüber, wie Sie die Stadt Braunschweig mit dem Auto, der Bahn oder per Flug erreichen, finden Sie unter folgendem Link:
Braunschweig – Anreise

Aus datenschutzrechlichen Gründen benötigt Google Maps Ihre Einwilligung um geladen zu werden.
Akzeptieren

Über Braunschweig

Die Stadt Braunschweig wurde durch Heinrich den Löwen gegründet und über die Jahrhunderte durch die Welfen und die Hanse geprägt. Heute ist Braunschweig mit rund 250.000 Einwohnern die zweitgrößte Stadt Niedersachsens. Sie gilt als lebendige Kulturstadt und als Zentrum einer der beiden forschungsintensivsten Regionen Europas. So ist sie auch das Zuhause der Technischen Universität Braunschweig, welche auf das im Jahr 1745 gegründete Collegium Carolinum zurückgeht. An dieser sind 120 Institute und Seminare eingerichtet. Darüber hinaus wird sie von ca. 20.000 Studierenden besucht. Die TU Braunschweig ist zudem Mitglied des Zusammenschlusses der neun führenden Technischen Universitäten Deutschland.

Unterkünfte

Wir empfehlen Ihnen folgende Hotels:

Frühlings Hotel
Magni Boutique Hotel

Please notice
The event was postponed to 04.04. – 06.04.2022

tu braunschweig

The conference

The current conference entitled “Genetics of Inflammation and Infection” is dedicated to shed light on fundamental genetic mechanisms of inflammatory and infectious events and the involved bacterial, viral and fungal pathogens. Sparked by the current global pandemic of COVID-19, the field of infection genetics experiences a rapid progress demanding an intense exchange of experience and knowledge.

Accompanying vivid scientific discussions will foster a common understanding of fundamental and newly evolving principles of inflammatory and infectious processes and stimulate novel ideas. Therefore, the scientific program of this conference is not only exciting for experts in the field but also rewarding for everybody interested in infection genetics.

Host of this conference is the Life Sciences Faculty of the Technische Universität Braunschweig with its key research area in infection and drug research. Together with the Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research and the German Collection of Microorganisms and Cell Cultures (DSMZ) as a member institute of the Leibniz Association a strong local infrastructure to organize this conference is provided for this prevailing scientific topic.

The diverse conference program contains plenary lectures of invited speakers and oral contributions of participants selected from submitted abstracts. In addition, poster exhibitions with dedicated poster viewing sessions serve to foster scientific discussions during the entire conference.

The conference will take place at the North Campus of the Technical University of Braunschweig.

Arrival
Prices

The conference

The current conference entitled “Genetics of Inflammation and Infection” is dedicated to shed light on fundamental genetic mechanisms of inflammatory and infectious events and the involved bacterial, viral and fungal pathogens. Sparked by the current global pandemic of COVID-19, the field of infection genetics experiences a rapid progress demanding an intense exchange of experience and knowledge.

Accompanying vivid scientific discussions will foster a common understanding of fundamental and newly evolving principles of inflammatory and infectious processes and stimulate novel ideas. Therefore, the scientific program of this conference is not only exciting for experts in the field but also rewarding for everybody interested in infection genetics.

Host of this conference is the Life Sciences Faculty of the Technische Universität Braunschweig with its key research area in infection and drug research. Together with the Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research and the German Collection of Microorganisms and Cell Cultures (DSMZ) as a member institute of the Leibniz Association a strong local infrastructure to organize this conference is provided for this prevailing scientific topic.

The diverse conference program contains plenary lectures of invited speakers and oral contributions of participants selected from submitted abstracts. In addition, poster exhibitions with dedicated poster viewing sessions serve to foster scientific discussions during the entire conference.

The conference will take place at the North Campus of the Technical University of Braunschweig.

Arrival
Prices

The German Genetics Society (GfG)

The German Genetics Society (GfG) is a scientific organization that unites scientists from universities and research institutions as well as from industry and governmental agencies working on all aspects of genetic research. It is also a home for high school teachers and everybody interested in genetics.

The GfG fosters scientific exchange and discussion of actual as well as long-term pressing scientific questions related to the field of genetics and aims for encouraging comprehensive interdisciplinary considerations across genetic disciplines. The GfG meets this goal by regularly organizing for their members and interested guests international conferences hosting renowned experts and young academics to present their latest findings in a selected key topic of genetic research.

Read more
Join now

The German Genetics Society (GfG)

The German Genetics Society (GfG) is a scientific organization that unites scientists from universities and research institutions as well as from industry and governmental agencies working on all aspects of genetic research. It is also a home for high school teachers and everybody interested in genetics.

The GfG fosters scientific exchange and discussion of actual as well as long-term pressing scientific questions related to the field of genetics and aims for encouraging comprehensive interdisciplinary considerations across genetic disciplines. The GfG meets this goal by regularly organizing for their members and interested guests international conferences hosting renowned experts and young academics to present their latest findings in a selected key topic of genetic research.

Read more
Join now

Due to the postponement of the conference, the program will be published later.

Prices

Regular

28000
  • Early-Bird-Ticket
    14.01.2022 – 27.02.2022

GfG-Member

16000
  • Early-Bird-Ticket
    14.01.2022 – 27.02.2022

Regular

32000
  • Late-Bird-Ticket
    28.02.2022 – 04.04.2022

GfG-Member

20000
  • Late-Bird-Ticket
    28.02.2022 – 04.04.2022
Become a GfG member

Industry representative
(regular)

50000
  • Early-Bird-Ticket
    14.01.2022 – 27.02.2022

Industry representative
(GfG-Member)

30000
  • Early-Bird-Ticket
    14.01.2022 – 27.02.2022

Industry representative
(regular)

55000
  • Late-Bird-Ticket
    28.02.2022 – 04.04.2022

Industry representative
(GfG-Member)

35000
  • Late-Bird-Ticket
    28.02.2022 – 04.04.2022

Student
(regular)

16000
  • Early-Bird-Ticket
    14.01.2022 – 27.02.2022

Student
(GfG-Member)

2500
  • Early-Bird-Ticket
    14.01.2022 – 27.02.2022

Student
(regular)

20000
  • Late-Bird-Ticket
    28.02.2022 – 04.04.2022

Student
(GfG-Member)

5000
  • Late-Bird-Ticket
    28.02.2022 – 04.04.2022

Sponsors

We are happy to offer sponsors of our conference the opportunity to get involved. In addition to the placement of your logo and advertising material, we offer you the possibility of an exhibition stand as well as the presentation of products or short lectures during the lunch breaks.

Please do not hesitate to contact us: r.koester@tu-bs.de

Stand incl. logo in program booklet 2000€
Talk 2500€
Poster 500€
Advertising in program booklet 300€
Display of advertising material 300€
Send request

Directions

Directions to the North Campus of the Technical University of Brunswick, Bienroder Weg 97:

The nearest bus stop of the Braunschweiger Verkehrs AG is “Freyastraße”. From Brunswick main station you can reach us by bus line 436.

Alternatively, you can take streetcar 2 in the direction of “Siegfriedviertel” to the “Siegfriedstraße” stop.

You can find timetable information from Braunschweiger Verkehrs AG at: www.bsvg.net

Further travel information:
For further information on how to reach the city of Brunswick by car, train or plane, please visit the following link:
Brunswick- Arrival

For privacy reasons Google Maps needs your permission to be loaded.
I Accept

About Brunswick

The city of Brunswick was founded by Henry the Lion and was shaped over the centuries by the Guelphs and the Hanseatic League. Today, Braunschweig is the second largest city in Lower Saxony with a population of around 250,000. The city is considered a lively cultural city and the center of one of the two most research-intensive regions in Europe. It is also home to the Technical University of Brunswick, which dates back to the Collegium Carolinum founded in 1745. The Technical University of Brunswick is home to 120 institutes and seminars. In addition, it is attended by approximately 20,000 students. The Technical University of Brunswick is also a member of the association of the nine leading technical universities in Germany.

Accommodation

We recommend the following hotels:

Frühlings Hotel
Magni Boutique Hotel